Book Review → All Chained Up

reviewbannerallchainedupsj

all chained upTitle: All Chained Up
Author: Sophie Jordan
Series: Devil’s Rock
Publication Date: March 29, 2016

Synopsis: There are bad boys and then there are the men of Devil’s Rock . . .

Some men come with a built-in warning label. Knox Callaghan is one of them. Danger radiates from every lean, muscled inch of him, and his deep blue eyes seem to see right through to Briar Davis’s most secret fantasies. But there’s one major problem: Briar is a nurse volunteering at the local prison, and Knox is an inmate who should be off-limits in every way.

Knox feels it too—a shocking animal magnetism that drives him to risk his own life to protect Briar’s. Paroled at last, he tries to resist her. She’s too innocent, too sweet, and she has no idea what Knox is capable of. But a single touch can lead to a kiss—and a taste . . . until the only crime is denying what feels so right . . .

Review: I enjoyed this book quite a bit, Jordan is definitely one of my favorite romance authors. I loved both Briar and Knox, they are great characters and I like them as a couple. I do wish we had more scenes of them doing things other than just having sex most of the time, it definitely would go that extra mile to making the romance feel more real. The sex scenes were HOT though. I really loved the relationships they both have with their siblings, I am a sucker for familial and friend relationships being shown in books.

The chapter at the end with Reid felt out-of-place and odd. I get that it’s setting things up for the next book but we barely saw him or even hear anything about him, so it threw me when we suddenly jumped into things going on with him. We really didn’t NEED that part for the next book, since she does a good job of setting things up in Reid’s own book. (I have an ARC of it so I’ve read most of it already.) I was really expecting the next book to be North and was quite disappointed that it wasn’t, I’m DYING for North’s book, even more since it’s appeared on EW.

Sophie Jordan is an amazing author and her books are ones that I always enjoy! I definitely cannot wait for the next ones!

Stars: ★★★★
Recommendation: Yes, this is the first in a new series

Leave a Reply

