Book Review → The Wedding Pact

reviewbannertheweddingpactkr

the wedding pactTitle: The Wedding Pact
Author: Katee Robert
Series: The O’Malleys
Publication Date: April 26, 2016

Synopsis: Carrigan O’Malley has always known her arranged marriage would be more about power and prestige than passion. But after one taste of the hard-bodied, whiskey-voiced James Halloran, she’s ruined for anyone else. Too bad James and his family are enemy number 1.

Hallorans vs. O’Malleys—that’s how it’s always been. James should be thinking more about how to expand his family’s empire instead of how silky Carrigan’s skin is against his and how he can next get her into his bed. Those are dangerous thoughts. But not nearly as dangerous as he’ll be if he can’t get what he wants: Carrigan by his side for the rest of their lives.

Review: Omg if I never hear the word lovely in relation to a person again I can die happy. The amount of times it was used by James drove me nuts. If I made a drinking game of it I would have been waster after the first few chapters. Authors please vary the terms of endearment, please I beg you! Other than that I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this book. When I found out this one was James and Carrigan and not Aiden’s book, who I really really want, I groaned. I wasn’t a James fan in the first one and that usually doesn’t bode well for the book with me. But Katee really made him and Carrigan work and they were good together. I really shouldn’t doubt Katee she rarely ever disappoints and her books are usually always great!

Stars: ★★★★
Recommendation: Sure
I received an ARC of this book from Entangled Publishing on Netgalley. This in no way affected my review.

Leave a Reply

