Book Review → Foolproof Love

reviewbannerfoolprooflovekr

foolproof loveTitle: Foolproof Love
Author: Katee Robert
Series: Foolproof Love
Publication Date: June 6, 2016

Synopsis: Bull rider Adam Meyer put Devil’s Falls in his rearview mirror years ago and hasn’t stopped running since. Now he’s back—temporarily, if he has any say about it. Restless, he finds himself kissing the sexiest girl in town…and agreeing to be the fake boyfriend in her little revenge scheme.

Jules Rodriguez isn’t interested in the role of town spinster. Being seen with a hell raiser like Adam is the perfect way to scandalize the residents, make her ex jealous, and prove she’s a sexy, desirable woman. And if their plan includes ridiculously hot sex—in public, of course—all the better.

But this thing between them has an expiration date. Putting down roots isn’t in Adam’s blood, and Jules’s roots in Devil’s Falls are bedrock deep. He’ll leave, even if it rips out his heart. But this time, he’s not sure he’ll survive it.

Review: I absolutely LOVED this book. Cowboys are not generally my type of hero I much prefer cops, firefighters, military men, CEOs, even the nerdy geeky guys. This one though, the focus is much more on the relationship than anything to do with Adam’s job, plus bull riding is much different from ranching. I’m a sucker for bad boys who have hearts of gold and Adam fits that to a T. Seriously I’m just in love with Adam, he was just such an amazing character. I loved the lack of tragic back story that was hanging over his head like a black cloud, that’s one trope I HATE, and it was so, so refreshing not to see it. Though honestly, I can’t recall many of Katee’s books that I’ve read having that trope. Sure he had some bad things from his past that still bother him but he doesn’t let them get in the way with living his life.

And of course I have to talk about Jules. I loved her too. She owns a cafe with cats! I did cringe slightly because I wondered how she kept them out of the kitchen and away from the food, but I’m OCD and have a huge problem with germs. So. But Jules is amazing, she is a little on the inexperienced side, she’s just had shitty exes *coughGrantcough* who wouldn’t know how to please a woman if they had thorough instruction. Her and Adam have chemistry from the get go and it is quite steamy! I love Jules positive, sunny attitude and the fact that she tries to make everyone around her feel better and lifts their moods.

This definitely has to be my favorite of Katee’s books, I had the hardest time putting it down to sleep, I just wanted to keep reading them! I really can’t wait to read the other two books in this series.

Stars: ★★★★★
Recommendation: Sure
I received an ARC of this book from Entangled Publishing on Netgalley. This in no way affected my review.

Leave a Reply

