Book Review → Queen of Shadows

queen of shadowsTitle: Queen of Shadows
Author: Sarah J Maas
Series: Throne of Glass
Publication Date: September 01st, 2015

Synopsis: The queen has returned.

Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she’s at last returned to the empire—for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past…

She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.

She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die for her. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen’s triumphant return.

Review: Since I absolutely loved Heir of Fire then there are really no words to express my love for this book. It surpassed all expectations that I had for it and went above and beyond anything I thought Maas would do. It is just simply amazing. I’m not going to say too much specifically right now about this one since it’s still so new and I don’t want to spoil anything, I really want you to be surprised by EVERYTHING in this one. I’ll write an add-on or new review when I re-read it in a year or so, but trust me, this book is AMAZING. And if you’re a fan of the series you will NOT be disappointed.

Stars: ★★★★★
Recommendation: Yes

Leave a Reply

