Book Review → Blood Bound

blood boundTitle: Blood Bound
Author: Patricia Briggs
Series: Mercy Thompson
Publication Date: January 30th, 2007

Synopsis: Under the rule of science, there are no witch burnings allowed, no water trials or public lynchings. In return, the average law-abiding, solid citizen has little to worry about from the things that go bump in the night. Sometimes I wish I was an average citizen…

Mechanic Mercy Thompson has friends in low places-and in dark ones. And now she owes one of them a favor. Since she can shape shift at will, she agrees to act as some extra muscle when her vampire friend Stefan goes to deliver a message to another of his kind.

But this new vampire is hardly ordinary-and neither is the demon inside of him.

Review: This is not one of my favorite books of the series but it’s still a good and well written book. The only reason that it is not one of my favorites is because it deals more with the vampires in the world than the werewolves, and I picked and love this series for the wolves. Don’t get me wrong, I love vampire stories, and Briggs does a good job writing them, I just love her wolves so much more. I would have loved this more if she’d given me a better balance of wolves to vampires but it is what it is.

Stars: ★★★★★
Recommendation: Yes

Leave a Reply

