Social Post → Top Ten Tuesday

tuesdaypost2

Top Eleven Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From


ttt-1evanovich

Janet Evanovich – 37

Most of the books I have read by Evanovich are her Stephanie Plum series but I have read her other series and quite a few of her standalones.

ttt-2mead

Richelle Mead – 33

This number technically counts some re-reads but to me those count. I’ve read almost EVERYTHING she has written. I’ve not yet read Soundless or The Immortal Crown but they are on my TBR list.

ttt-3hamilton

Laurell K. Hamilton – 27

I no longer read anything by this author but before I stopped I had read pretty far in the Anita Blake series and at the time had read all of the Meredith Gentry books that were out.

ttt-4howard

Linda Howard – 26

I have read most of her romance books, even some of her ones that she wrote in the early 90’s. Again she is an author whose books I no longer read, but I did enjoy the ones I read quite a lot.

ttt-5butcher

Jim Butcher – 24

Stop what you are doing. If you have not read The Dresden Files or Codex Alera you need to go add them to your TBR lists. They are seriously two of my FAVORITE series ever.

ttt-6harris

Charlaine Harris – 17

I never finished the Sookie Stackhouse series. I only had a few books left to read when I stopped. I did read some of her Harper Connelly series and Aurora Teagarden series. I’ve been meaning to check out her Midnight, Texas series but I haven’t gotten around to it yet.

ttt-7moning

Karen M. Moning – 14

I have read almost all of KMM’s books. I have not yet read Iced or Burned but the Fever series is amazing so is her Highlander series (they exist in the same world but don’t crossover with each other). You should definitely check them out.

ttt-8riordan

Rick Riordan – 13

Of course I’ve read almost of Riordan’s books. I love them! I need to finish the Kane Chronicles and I’m waiting on Magnus Chase to come out in October but other than that …

ttt-9briggs

Patricia Briggs – 12

I seriously love Patricia Briggs’ books, they are amazing! If you have not read them you should, I suggest reading them in order of the Mercy Thompson world complete, the Alpha & Omega series has overlapping characters and the plots intersect at times.

ttt-10armstrong

Kelley Armstrong – 12

I have read books in quite a few of Armstrong’s series. I am currently reading books in her Cainsville series and I want to get back into reading her Women of the Otherworld series.

ttt-11harrison

Kim Harrison – 12

Harrison is one of my favorite authors and her Hollows series is one of my favorite ever. If you have NOT read it yet, you NEED to. Hop to it. Shoo, go.

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The The Broke and Bookish.

15 thoughts on “Social Post → Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

