Social Post → Top Ten Tuesday

tuesdaypost2

Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2015

ttt0609-01

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson – Release Date: July 7th, 2015 – This is the second book in The Remnant Chronicles, the first is The Kiss of Deception, and I really cannot wait for this book. I LOVED the first one a lot. This has been one of my most anticipated books this year and now it’s out in less than a month!

The Veil by Chloe Neill – Release Date: August 4th, 2015 – I just got approved for this one on Netgalley yesterday but I’m still really excited to read it. I love Neill’s Chicagoland Vampire series and got really excited when I saw that she had a new series coming out.

Darkest Misery by Tracey Martin – Release Date: August 25th, 2015 – I NEED this book so bad. This is seriously one of my favorite series ever. I love, love, love this series. And I cannot wait to find out what happens next. (Though I’m a little scared because someone is going to die and I’ll cry if it is Devon.)

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas – Release Date: September 1st, 2015 – IS IT SEPTEMBER YET?! I mean, really need I say more about why this is on my list?!

Spinning Starlight by RC Lewis – Release Date: October 6th, 2015 – I really enjoyed Stitching Snow, Lewis’s first book, so I am really looking forward to reading this one.

ttt0609-02

The Rose Society by Marie Lu – Release Date: October 13th, 2015 – The Young Elites was one of my all time favorite books from last year so I am really looking forward to this book. At the end of TYE we were introduced to a new character and I am really interested to see what sort of part she plays in TRS and what exactly her powers are.

The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan – Release Date: October 6th, 2015 – Percy Jackson is one of my favorite series and I did enjoy his series about Egyptian mythology so I am definitely excited for Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard. Is it October yet?

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch- Release Date: October 13th, 2015 – I recently got approved for this one on Edelweiss but I am holding off on reading it a bit longer since it is an October book. BUT I don’t know how much longer I can wait, I loved Snow Like Ashes and I really want to know what happens next.

The Revolution of Ivy by Amy Engel – Release Date: November 3rd, 2015 – If you have not read The Book of Ivy yet, stop what you are doing and go read it! Or at least go read it before November 3rd because you are going to want to read The Revolution of Ivy. Not that I’ve read it yet, but the first book was AMAZING so I KNOW the second book is going to be as well!

The Drafter by Kim Harrison – Release Date: September 1st, 2015 – I only recently learned about this one from Kim’s facebook page and it’s a little more science fictiony than I prefer BUT it’s a Kim Harrison book so I am going to give it a shot. The Hollows series is probably my all time favorite series, EVER, so I am definitely looking forward to more books by her!

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The The Broke and Bookish.

20 thoughts on “Social Post → Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Caroline says:

    Im so excited for Queen of Shadows and the Magnus Chase series as well!! The rest of these look good too, I’m going to have to do some goodreads investigating!

    Like

  2. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    I’m totally looking forward to Magnus Chase! I’ve been a little bit sloooow on the Rick Riordan bandwagon, but I’ve only got Heroes of Olympus to go and I’m DONE with Percy Jackson. omg, It’s going to be so sad. xD I love all those characters os so much.
    AHHH I need Queen of Shadows too!! Although at the same time I’m super uber nervous about it. *quakes*
    Here’s my TTT!

    Like

    • Denise Targaryen says:

      I love Percy Jackson! There are a lot of new awesome characters in the Heroes of Olympus series, Reyna is one of my favorites! I plan on doing a Throne of Glass series re-read right before Queen of Shadows comes out.

      Like

    • Denise Targaryen says:

      Thank you! At least three of these are the first books in their series, Spinning Starlight is a standalone, and all the others but Darkest Misery and Queen of Shadows are the second books in their series, those two are both the fourth books. So overall, these wouldn’t take that much to get start into them just yet. 😀 I’m not sure if you have an age preference but The Veil, Darkest Misery, and The Drafter are all adult books, Magnus is middle grade, and the rest are young adult. Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  3. Zezee says:

    I’m looking forward to Riordan’s book as well.
    I guess I’ll look forward to Ice Like Fire after I read Snow Like Ashes later this summer. I love the cover so I hope I like the story as much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

