Social Post → Waiting on Wednesday

waiting on wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by breaking the spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s pre-publication “can’t-wait-to-read” selection is:


lion's shareLion’s Heart by Rachel Vincent
Publication Date: February 23rd, 2015

Abby Wade has a dangerous secret.

Two months ago, she disobeyed an order, but instead of kicking her out of the Pride, Jace offered her a job. Since then, she’s been battling a completely inappropriate crush on the young, hot Alpha. But when accepting his job offer seems like the only way to keep her skeletons safely in their closet, Abby doesn’t hesitate.

Jace Hammond has a big problem.

A rogue is slaughtering humans in his territory, and he must eliminate the threat before the entire shifter species is exposed. There could not be a worse time for Abby to accept a job he only offered as a boost to her confidence. Abby is smart, beautiful, and resilient—more than enough to distract any man from the mission. Unfortunately, she may just be the worst enforcer ever to hold the title.

As they hunt the killer, Abby’s secret becomes a threat to Jace’s authority and to her own life. But the real danger is the grip she has on his twice-shy heart.


Why I’m waiting for this one? I loved her Stray series and I cannot wait for the spin-off series to start. I got so excited when I heard she was writing one. I am so, so glad that Jace is the ‘hero’ in this one, he was one of my favorite characters from the Stray series so it will be nice to see him again. Is it the 23rd yet?!

17 thoughts on “Social Post → Waiting on Wednesday

    • Denise Targaryen says:

      I found the Stray series a few years ago when I was burned out on werewolves but wanted other shifters, mostly cat shifters. This was really the only one I found that didn’t have most of it’s focus on other supernatural creatures. They’re really good.

      Like

    • Denise Targaryen says:

      I’ve only read her Stray series but I really loved it! I definitely recommend it and recommend reading it before this one! I’m sure it’s not exactly necessary, but Jace is a big character in the first series. And trust me, you’re going to love him and you’ll want to read them. Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      Like

    • Denise Targaryen says:

      I really liked the Stray series. She did say the Wildcats series is more PNR, which is not normally something I like, but I do like her writing style so I think I will enjoy it just fine. Let me know if you give the Stray series a try!

      Like

Leave a Reply

