Social Post → Waiting on Wednesday

waiting on wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by breaking the spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s pre-publication “can’t-wait-to-read” selection is:

20426917The Witch with No Name by Kim Harrison
Publication Date: September 09th, 2014

Rachel Morgan’s come a long way from the clutzy runner of Dead Witch Walking. She’s faced vampires and werewolves, banshees, witches, and soul-eating demons. She’s crossed worlds, channeled gods, and accepted her place as a day-walking demon. She’s lost friends and lovers and family, and an old enemy has become something much more.

But power demands responsibility, and world-changers must always pay a price. That time is now.

To save Ivy’s soul and the rest of the living vampires, to keep the demonic ever after and our own world from destruction, Rachel Morgan will risk everything.


Why I’m waiting for this one? This is my absolute favorite series, ever. This is the last book in the series and I am dying to read it but at the same time, incredibly sad. I love Rachel, Ivy, Jenks, and Trent and I am not ready to let them go. I am glad that I will always be able to visit them though. Thank you Kim Harrison for giving me such an amazing series.

Other books in this series:
30264








There are 13 books in this series, this links to the series page on goodreads.

2 thoughts on “Social Post → Waiting on Wednesday

  1. Jillyn says:

    Well I was going to ask if this series is any good, but since you’ve mentioned it’s your favorite series ever, I’m just going to assume that’s a yes 😉 I haven’t actually read much urban fantasy- what’s a good book/series to start with?

    Like

    • Denise says:

      Urban Fantasy is MY genre, I love it so much. But that said, omg hard question. Let me look at some of my read books and get back to you. I would say this one, but Rachel might not be the best one to start with. A lot of people have problems with her in the first book, I did, but omg her character growth is SO amazing. Bug me if I haven’t given you some books tomorrow. I am thinking of crashing soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

