Social Post → Top Ten Tuesday

tuesdaypost2

Ten Authors I Own The Most Books From

189JK Rowling

I own the entire Harry Potter series in paperback, when I started reading the series that is what the store had. I did buy HBP and DH on release day so they’re in hardcover and I bought a copy of OOTP in hardcover as well. I have not been able to invest in the first four in hardcover, but I would like to. I also have Quidditch Through the Ages, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (I have had several copies of these, I gave one set to my bff), and Tales of the Beedle Bard. I have not yet bought any of her other books. I would also like to get copies of the new covers that are out as well as UK covers of the books.


198Kim Harrison

The Hollows series by Kim Harrison is probably my absolute favorite series. Ever. Right now I only have the first three books in this series in print, but I do have them all in e-book format. I usually get money for my birthday and I will likely spend the majority of it buying more of the books in this series.

196Jim Butcher

A friend of mine tried forever to get me to read the Dresden Files but I kept insisting I did not like scifi (one of our local libraries put those books in the scifi section) and it took me about a year before I broke down and read his books. I devoured the Dresden Files then picked up Butcher’s Codex Alera series. Omg if you have NOT read his Codex Alera series STOP WHAT YOU ARE DOING (after you read this post) AND GO GET THE FIRST BOOK, The Furies of Calderon. This series is so amazing and so underrated. It is such an amazing high fantasy series. I cannot read it enough or express how much I love it.

193Karen M Moning

I do plan to one day get the fifth book of the Fever series in paperback, it bothers me that I was only able to get the fifth one in hardcover on release day. I much prefer the paperback covers than the hardcover covers. I also have her Highlander series in e-book format. Both series are really, really good. The Fever series is a fantasy series about the fae and her Highlander series is a romance (with fantasy elements and loosely tied to her Fever series) and is about Scottish Highlanders. Both are amazing.

194Richelle Mead

Richelle Mead is one of my absolute favorite authors, you cannot tell by the lack of books, but I have read all but two books that she has published. I have not yet read her two newest, they are on my list and will be read soon. So far I have only been able to purchase the Bloodlines series. I want to own all of books and that is my goal one day.

192George RR Martin

I love this series but it is a little hard to read. They are long, there is a lot of information and GRRM is known for killing off his characters, even his main ones. While that is emotionally wrenching, it is one of the reasons I love this series so much. No one is safe, just like no one is safe in war, and it makes the series more realistic, at least for me. I am contemplating getting A Dance with Dragons soon but I own them all in e-book format as well and I am not in a rush.

199Rick Riordan

My bff got me to read the first series and I fell in love with it. It is such a great series and I received the first series for my birthday several years ago from said bff. It is no surprise that I have read, and love, the second series as well. I have read the first two books in his Kane Chronicles series but I did not enjoy it as much as his Percy series. I cannot wait for The Blood of Olympus to come out.

197JRR Tolkien

I did not read the Lord of the Rings until I was in my early 20’s, it’s not a book we had to read in school, and I read it when my brother got me to watch the movie. He is a lot younger than me and wanted to go see the second movie in theaters, I told him I needed to see the first one. After watching the movie, I bought this book and read all three books. It did take me a while but I finished them and love them. I also own the Silmarillion but I cannot find it.

191John Green

I picked up Looking for Alaska after I saw a lot of posts about the book on tumblr. After reading it I purchased his other books. The only one I have not yet read is An Abundance of Katherines. I have enjoyed the four that I have read, hopefully soon I can get to AAoK.

190Christopher Paolini

I have a lot have relationship with this series. For the most part I absolutely loved them, but the ending just pissed me off. And actually the ending kind of soured the entire series for me, which is sad because it is actually a really good series.

195Janet Evanovich

When I started this series in my early 20’s I fell in love with it. It is humorous and a lot of fun. Stephanie gets herself into a lot of trouble and it is amusing to read about them. I loved these books up to book 13 after that they are hit and miss for me and I have no plans to read past book 20. There is no character growth in any of the characters, these books have been going on for years, we are on book 21 and Stephanie is still as clueless as she was in the first book. That makes me really sad. Also I have her Motor Mouth series, it is just two books, but I forgot to grab them for the photo.

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The The Broke and Bookish.

Leave a Reply

