Book Review → Frisky Business

18509631Title: Frisky Business
Author: Tawna Fenske
Publication Date: May 6th, 2014

Synopsis: Marley Cartman is fed up with arrogant rich guys who treat her like garbage, so she vows to only date men with modest paychecks and a little dirt under their nails.

Her new boss, William Barclay, is exactly the kind of man she’s trying to avoid: an eccentric millionaire with duct shape shoes and an unexplained vendetta against her.

But as Will and Marley butt heads over grumpy badgers and phallic artifacts, they discover that sometimes the opposite of what you want is exactly what you need.

Review: This was such an enjoyable book. I won a copy of this and was happy it arrived in the mail, I’ve been really excited for it to arrive so I could start reading it. I started it before dinner then picked it up again before bed. I read the book all the way through, thoroughly engaged in the story, not to mention the amount of times I laughed.

I really enjoyed Marley and Will. The banter between them was great, not to mention their instant chemistry. There is a lot of sex jokes and penis puns, all of which I found amusing. Tawna has a way of making me not mind how fast her characters fall in love and she gets me wrapped up in their lives and rooting for them. I think a lot of it has to do with them starting with lust, not love, at first sight then falling for each other as they get to know each other better.

Marley goes on a series of bad dates in the book and some of them are hilarious. While reading I often said ‘no way something like that would really happen’ then I remember my own bad dates and yeah, I believe it. I found the bad dates she went on went a long way to making Marley more relateable and added to her and Will’s romance.

I found myself laughing and smiling the whole time I read this book. Definitely one I recommend people reading. In fact Tawna is an author I think people need to keep an eye on.

Stars: ★★★★★
Recommendation: Yes!

Leave a Reply

