Social Post → Top Ten Tuesday

tuesdaypost2

Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame As Pieces of Art

17285883 01. The Undead Pool by Kim Harrison

This is one of my absolute favorite series and I love the covers for them. They are gorgeous and always give some insight into the book. I definitely would print them out and hang them on my wall. I am going to be sad when this series ends this year.





18079523 02. Archetype by MD Waters

I absolutely loved this book and the cover is GORGEOUS. In fact, the cover is a big part of what drew me to this book and got me to pick it up. The cover for Prototype, the sequel, is just as gorgeous.






03 03. The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa

I haven’t read this one yet, it’s on my tbr list but I love the cover. It’s simple but it’s amazingly done and I just love looking at it.





04 04. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

I only like the US paperback cover of this book. I strongly dislike the hardcover version. The covers like this one are GORGEOUS simply gorgeous and in my opinion, showcase just how awesome Celaena is better than the girled up version of the cover.



05 05. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

I really, really love this cover. It’s simple yet powerful and fits really well with the book and the world that Bardugo has built. The covers in this series would definitely make a lovely piece of wall art.





12558285 06. Splintered by AG Howard

I haven’t read this one yet but the covers for Splintered and Unhinged are two of the most gorgeous covers that I have ever seen. In fact, they are the biggest reasons that I chose to put the books on my list to read.





07 07. The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan

I actually love the covers for both of Riordan’s Percy Jackson series. And I love the new covers for the PJO series. I think that all of them would make lovely art, especially the new ones since they line up in a sequence and match. But the guy who does Riordan’s artwork is amazing and I love seeing them.



08 08. Fire by Kristin Cashore

The covers for this entire series are lovely but Fire’s cover is by far my favorite. It’s simple and lovely, just a great cover.





09 09. First Lord’s Fury by Jim Butcher

The Codex Alera series is by far one of my favorites and the covers for the entire series are gorgeous. They’re definitely what I expect from a high fantasy series and I would love to have them hung on my wall.





10 10. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by JK Rowling

Last but definitely not least is the Harry Potter series. I love the covers, the US, the UK, the new covers. The HP series has a lot of different covers and there are tons of them that I love and I think they all would make amazing artwork. I would definitely like to have a ‘shrine’ of sorts to the HP covers.


Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The The Broke and Bookish.

Leave a Reply

