Social Post → Feature Follow

8474595901_873f4993f4_n
Hello everyone! Feature and Follow is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Allison.

If you could read a book for the “first time” again, which book would it be? Why?
5376540

Dead Witch Walking by Kim Harrison

I love this series, I think it is amazing but I think I could have been a little more open-minded when I first read it. I almost didn’t continue on with this series and I did mostly because of the friend who recommended it to me had rec’d a lot of good books. I did see the potential in this series but at the same time I had a lot of problems with Rachel when I first read this book. Having read all of the books that are out I can tell you there is some amazing character growth in this series, not just with Rachel but with many of the other characters as well.

harry potter ss

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

This one might seem silly but if I could re-read this one again for the first time I would. And not only that, I’d read it soon. This one came out while I was in high school and I thought it was a child’s book so I didn’t bother with it. I didn’t read it until I was in my early 20’s and it’s such an amazing book and series, I really would have loved to have read this sooner. I definitely think I could have benefited from it but I’m definitely glad to have read this one period. I’ve made some amazing friends because of this series, I wouldn’t trade that for anything.

Untitled-2

I also have a new facebook page for my blog, the link is below, if you could follow that as well as one of the above two that would be great. I will gladly return the favor and follow you back in two places if you’d like. Thanks!

21 thoughts on “Social Post → Feature Follow

    • Denise says:

      I think you should give them a shot, there is so much that happens in the books that didn’t make it to the movies. They’re amazing. Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      Like

    • Denise says:

      The few I got to go through last night had a lot of Harry Potter in them. It’s a series that had a huge impact on a ton of people so I’m not really surprised. Thanks for commenting have a good weekend. 🙂

      Like

  1. Cassi says:

    Seeing a lot of Harry Potter today but it is an excellent choice. I haven’t read anything by Kim Harrison but I’ve heard good things so maybe I’ll check this book out.

    Happy FF! Old follower
    Cassi

    Like

Comments are closed.