2014 Book Round Up → January

bru-jan

book round up - january
Some of these reviews haven’t yet been posted so I’ll add in the links once they have been scheduled.

Archer’s Sin by Amy Raby | ★★★★ | My review
Defy by Sara B. Larson | ★★ | My review
Dirty Magic by Jaye Wells | ★★★★ | My review
Falling for Her Fiance by Cindi Madsen | ★★★ | My review – Coming Soon
The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen | ★★★★★ | My review
Fighting For Irish by Gina Maxwell | ★★★★★ | My review
Heartbeat by Elizabeth Scott | ★★★ | My review
High-Heeled Wonder by Avery Flynn | ★★★ | My review
How to Tame a Wild Fireman by Jennifer Bernard | ★★★★ | My review
In Bed With Mr. Wrong by Katee Robert | ★★★★ | My review
Indelible by Dawn Metcalf | ★★★ | My review
Legend by Marie Lu | ★★★★★ | My review
Marine for Hire by Tawna Fenske | ★★★★★ | My review
Once Upon a Masquerade by Tamara Hughes | ★★ | My review – Coming Soon
The Prophecy by Erin Albert | ★★★★ | My review
Staking His Claim by Tessa Bailey | ★★★ | My review
Uninvited by Sophie Jordan | ★★★★★ | My review
Unleashing Mr Darcy by Teri Wilson | ★★★ | My review

Favorite book of January: I’d have to say Legend by Marie Lu was by far my favorite book of this month. It was just amazing and I really cannot wait for the next books to come in at the library so I can continue reading this series. If you haven’t yet read this book, WHY NOT?

Least favorite book of January: My least favorite book is definitely Defy by Sara B. Larson. While I felt like she had a good idea, I think she fell flat with it. She concentrated too much on the romance, imo, and not enough on her actual world and character building. When I was finished with the book I was left with too many unanswered questions about the world that I think could have been explained in this book.

Most read publisher of January: Entangled Publishing with seven books.

One thought on “2014 Book Round Up → January

  1. Michelle says:

    Great list!

    I’m hooked to Entangled books and read “Fighting for Irish” by Gina Maxwell, “High-Heeled Wonder” by Avery Flynn, “Sweet Southern Betrayal” by Robin Covington and “In Bed with Mr. Wrong” by Katee Robert.

    I look forward to reading some of your recommendations.

    Like

Leave a Reply

