Social Post → Musings Monday

MondayPost

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve done this but I’ve not really had a topic to talk about. But I thought of something right after I decided to go to bed (this happens a lot), and since my computer was still on I figured I’d go ahead and type this up.

I know this might be weird to some people, but I still hand write a lot of my reviews. I am bipolar with a touch of ADHD and I get distracted pretty easily. I have found that when I type my reviews on the computer I get distracted (aim, twitter, random picture of a cat …) and my reviews aren’t as good as I would like them to be. I’ve handwritten the last five and I have found them to be longer, and better detailed about things I liked and disliked in the book. The only real pain to this is typing them up later, I’m behind on that. Also I noticed that when I type them up I can easily ‘edit’ them and reword things that I wrote. I just think handwriting my reviews out makes them better.

What about you guys? Do you hand write or type? Or do you do both? Any other habits you have when it comes to writing up your reviews?

Musing Mondays is a meme from Should be Reading.

2 thoughts on “Social Post → Musings Monday

  1. Ericka says:

    For me it depends. If I finish reading a book and I can’t get to a computer then I hand write reviews. I would much rather go ahead and write it than to wait and the thoughts are not as fresh and later on I see that I may have missed something. I do the most of my blogging at work because I have better access to a computer there. Its not really that bad for me to type them up later but I do also find myself rewording and editing them.

    Like

    • Denise says:

      I do a lot of re-wording and editing mine as well when I’m typing them up. I just noticed before when I was typing them up they were only a paragraph long and since handwriting them they’re 3-4 and much better. Even if I’m sitting in my recliner with the laptop right next to me I grab my ‘review notebook’ and handwrite them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

