Social Post → Feature Follow

8474595901_873f4993f4_nHello everyone! Feature and Follow is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Allison.

What books are you looking forward to reading in 2014?
Feature Follow 3

Since there are so many books on this list I went ahead and put links to their goodread pages instead of the synopsis like I normally would. Enjoy!

The Undead Pool by Kim HarrisonSea of Shadows by Kelley ArmstrongRisky Game by Tracy SolheimMurder of Crows b Anne BishopPrince’s Fire by Amy RabySilver Shadows by Richelle MeadThe Immortal Crown by Richelle MeadVisions by Kelley ArmstrongStaking his Claim by Tessa BaileyThe Art of Lainey by Paula StokesFire & Flood by Victoria ScottHalf Bad by Sally GreenLandry Park by Bethany HagenSing Sweet Nightingale by Erica CameronRed Rising by Pierce BrownThe Shadow Throne by Jennifer A. NielsenTease by Amanda MacielLockstep by Karl SchroederThe Blood of Olympus by Rick RiordanTo All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han



Untitled-2

I also have a new facebook page for my blog, the link is below, if you could follow that as well as one of the above two that would be great. I will gladly return the favor and follow you back in two places if you’d like. Thanks! Don’t forget to let me know if you followed me.

54 thoughts on “Social Post → Feature Follow

    • Denise says:

      She has two books out, not both are debuts. Sea of Shadows is the start of her new YA series and Visions is the second book in her Cainsville series, it’s an adult series. Omens is the first book and it was really good. 🙂

      Like

  1. Jenna says:

    To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before made my list too 🙂 Great minds! Fire and Flood sounds interesting. Looks like a lot of great upcoming books for this year!

    Old follower!
    My FF

    Like

  2. Lexxie @ (un)Conventional Bookviews says:

    Red Rising is AWESOME! I loved everything about that story – the world-building, the characters, the story, the plot-lines…

    I also look forward to some of the other books on your list, even if they didn’t necessarily make it for a place on mine.

    Have a fantastic Friday, Denise, thanks for stopping by earlier. I’m following you via WP and Bloglovin.

    Like

    • Denise says:

      I have Red Rising, I started it but found it hard to get into. But I might have been in a book slump so I plan on coming back to it. I hope it picks up. Have a good weekend! 🙂

      Like

  3. bookwormbrandee says:

    Why yes, we DO need to be book BFFs. 🙂 Several of the books on your list, that weren’t on mine, are on my TBR. I adore Kelley Armstrong but I haven’t read Omens yet. I’m excited about Fire & Blood and Red Rising, too!

    I hope you have a fantastic Friday and a wonderful weekend! I’m following you on twitter now, as well. 🙂

    Like

    • Denise says:

      I started Red Rising but I found it hard to get into. So I wondered if maybe I was in a book slump. So I put it aside to read something else I’m going to come back to it in a bit. And it was hard to pick books, that’s why my list has 20. lol Have a good weekend and I followed you back on twitter! 🙂

      Like

  4. Sarah says:

    Soo many great books coming out this year! It’s so exciting! I am also looking forward to Kelley Armstrong’s new book as well. It looks/sounds very promising! Thanks for stopping by and for following! I followed back as well. Have a fantastic weekend!

    Like

    • Denise says:

      Yay! I hope you like Amy’s books they are great! I suggest reading Spy’s Honor before Assassin’s Gambit, it’s much more of a prequel than a second book. It takes place before AG does. 😀

      Like

    • Denise says:

      To be honest the cover is a big part of what drew me to Lockstep. I originally was going to show it to a friend because scifi is a genre she likes and ended up requesting an ARC for myself and got approved. I’m excited for it. 🙂

      Like

  5. smgrochowski says:

    There are many on your list I’m looking forward too… I’m thrilled to see Anne Bishop’s newest on here – I loved book 1. I have review copies of quite a few of the YA ones you’re hoping for… you’ll have to watch The Hiding Spot for giveaways! I have a couple copies of TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE, so I’ll definitely be having a giveaway for that one!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today!

    Like

  6. becca @Pivot Book Reviews says:

    oooh I cannot wait for Half Bad and Fire & Flood! I’ve already been hearing some great things about them! There’s a lot on your list that I’m excited for actually!! Haha thanks for stopping by earlier Denise!! Have an awesome weekend!! 🙂

    Like

    • Denise says:

      I hope you enjoy some of them! And I’m the same way, I’ve added so many books to my TBR list because of other bloggers. It’s one of my favorite things about features. 😀

      Like

Comments are closed.