New Year’s Challenge → Day 1

new years challenge

{Day 1} YOUR BLOGGER RESOLUTIONS.
I don’t make resolutions but there are things I’d like to do with my blog, reading, and posting.

01. I’d like to make regular postings. I get pretty bad at posting some times and I really would like to get in a better habit of posting, even if I have to write posts in advance and schedule them.

02. I’d like to reach a wider and larger audience. I’m not entirely sure how I am going to do this yet but it is something I’d like to do. I think the first thing I’ll do is ask some of my blogger friends what they’ve done and see what will work for me.

03. I’d like to stay on top of my reviews. I am quite a bit behind on my reviews and I’d like not to get farther behind. I have 3-4 I need to type up so that I can post them and I hope to do that within the next few days.

04. I’d like to get a better ‘about me’ page. I’m never sure what to put on these types of posts but I did make up a ‘favorites’ list a few days ago that I’d like to add.

05. I’d like to keep up with my archive posts. I’d like to get in the habit of updating these two posts at least once a week. I need to pick a day of the week and stick to it.

I can’t really think of anything else. What are some of yours?
Find the blogger New Year’s Challenge here.

One thought on “New Year’s Challenge → Day 1

  1. Raindrops and Pages says:

    I’d like to revamp my blog. Make it a bit more interesting visually and streamline/customize my reviews a bit more.

    I also want to post more. I’m taking advantage of scheduling posts which is nice.

    Totally with you on #2. I’d love to get more people on my blog and get a wider audience. Both for blogging, and the fact that I’m moving forward with publication later this year.

    I need to be more organized overall. I’m working on it throughout the week and scheduling time for myself to work on my blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

