Social → Top Ten Tuesday → 108

ThursdayPost

Top Ten Book Quotes

01. “As he read, I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, and then all at once.” • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

02. “My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.” • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

03. “My professional aspirations were simple – I wanted to be an intergalactic princess.” • Seven Up by Janet Evanovich

04. “I wasn’t dating anyone. I was fornicating with Batman.” • Hard Eight by Janet Evanovich

05. “You are pathetic, Rache,” Jenks said, and my eyes darted to the top of the rack and I saw him standing there, hands on his hips and frowning at me, his wings a silver blur. “Rachel and Trent, sitting in a tree, K-I-S-S-I-N-G. No wait, it was a hospital room, and he had his hands on your ass and you had your tongue down his throat. I can see why you might be confused.” • A Perfect Blood by Kim Harrison

06. “A mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone, if it is to keep its edge.” • A Game of Thrones George R. R. Martin

07. “It’s been my experience that you can nearly always enjoy things if you make up your mind firmly that you will.” • Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

08. “I can’t go back to yesterday because I was a different person then.” • Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

09. “Indifference and neglect often do much more damage than outright dislike.” • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

10. “He doesn’t get that I’m not interested in a superhero boyfriend. I’m going to be the superhero that can kick his ass from one end of Dublin to the other.” • Iced by Karen M. Moning


Leave a Reply

